Categories
Audio Sources - Full Text Articles

How to watch the Coronation live stream for free: see King Charles crowned online

King Charles waves at a crowd.

Max Mumby/Indigo / Contributor /Getty Images

When you buy through our links, Insider may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.

We have everything you need on how to watch the Coronation live stream for free this Saturday, wherever you are in the world. Chances are, you’re already well set up to watch the King Charles III Coronation live as it will be a widely broadcasted event, to say the least. If you’ve cut the cord on cable TV in the US, we can show you what streaming services carry the relevant channels.

If you want to give your viewing party the complete royal experience, the British options via the BBC are the only way to go, as coverage starts earlier than in any other country and you’ll get a more authentic feel. Better yet, you’ll also get a completely ad-free experience via any UK BBC channel. So tune in early for plenty of detailed background and interviews before the live scenes of crowds gathering, guests arriving at the Abbey, the procession, and the Coronation service itself.

If you want to watch the UK’s BBC coverage from outside of the UK though, you’ll need to do so via a VPN, and we can help you get set up in mere minutes. More details on how to watch the Coronation are below.

King Charles Coronation live stream quick links:

How to watch the Coronation online from anywhere

A VPN is the best way to get around geo-restrictions that will otherwise stop people outside of the UK from enjoying the British BBC coverage. Another UK option is the rival UK channel ITV, which will also have coverage, although it starts an hour later and will likely be interrupted by ads. You’ll need a VPN to access these streams as this allows your device to appear to be in a different country and offers excellent privacy options at home or on public Wi-Fi for your phone, laptop, streaming devices, and more. 

Our preferred option of all the best VPN providers is ExpressVPN, with a 30-day money-back guarantee if you’re unsatisfied. Check out the latest deal details below.

How to watch the Coronation with a VPN

  • Sign up for a VPN if you don’t have one.
  • Install it on the device you’re using to watch the Coronation.
  • Turn it on and set it to any UK location.
  • Head to the BBC website.
  • Create a free account with any UK postcode.
  • Watch on the Live BBC1/2/News channels.

How to watch the Coronation in the US 

If you already have cable, you’re probably already set as CBS, ABC, CNN, and Fox News, amongst others, are set to broadcast the event. If you’re a cord-cutter though, you’ll need to check out some streaming service options to watch any of those channels live.

CBS is available on Paramount Plus and you could sign up for a free trial to tune in. If you’d prefer some of the other networks, we’d consider Sling Blue or Fubo, both of which carry very comprehensive channel packages. Sling has a half-price deal at just $20 for your first month right now. Fubo is more expensive but does offer a free trial.

Whichever way you go, expect coverage to begin around 5 a.m. ET. If you tune into one of the UK streaming services above though, you’ll benefit from coverage starting as early as 2:30 a.m. ET and won’t have to worry about a single ad-break interruption all day.

How to watch the Coronation in the UK

The BBC has gone all in on Charles’ new hat day and will broadcast coverage from 7:30 a.m. BST on BBC1, BBC2, and BBC News. These will be available on TV and as live streams on the BBC i-Player.

The BBC2 Coronation live stream will also include sign language. This will be in BSL (British Sign Language), so bear that in mind if you only know ASL (American Sign Language) and are considering tuning in from the US. Live subtitles will be available on the i-Player or TV options though.

If you fancy changing things up during the day, you’ll find live coverage over on ITV1 too, albeit with the coverage starting an hour later at 8:30 a.m. BST. We imagine there will be some coverage on the Good Morning Britain program beforehand too, as the Coronation is bound to dominate the early morning show from 6 a.m. The main downside of ITV is you’re bound to see a few ad interruptions. 

Coronation live stream schedule

Here’s the planned schedule for the day’s televised events with timings for the UK and US. The UK’s coverage begins earlier than in the US, but the US coverage will still include all the essential parts of the day’s live events as scheduled below. 

  • 7:30 a.m. BST: UK’s BBC coverage begins
  • 5 a.m. ET: US news outlet coverage starts at most networks
  • 9 a.m. BST / 4 a.m. ET: Congregation is seated at Westminster Abbey
  • 9:30 a.m. BST / 4:30 a.m. ET: Royal family members, former Prime Ministers, and heads of state are seated.
  • 10:20 a.m. BST / 5:20 a.m. ET: King Charles and Queen Camilla set off from Buckingham Palace.
  • 11 a.m. BST / 6 a.m. ET: The Coronation ceremony begins.
  • 1 p.m. BST / 8 a.m. ET: Coronation procession back to Buckingham Palace
  • 1:45 p.m. BST / 8:45 a.m. ET: The Royal Salute on the palace’s West Terrace garden.
  • 2:15 p.m. BST / 9:15 a.m. ET:  Royal Family gathering on the balcony for waves and Royal fly-over
  • 2:16 p.m. / 9:16 a.m. ET bored Royal child pulls a face – takes all the limelight

Note: Using VPNs is illegal in certain countries and using VPNs to access region-locked streaming content might constitute a breach of the terms of use for certain services. Insider does not endorse or condone the illegal use of VPNs.

Read the original article on Business Insider
Advertisements
WP Radio
WP Radio
OFFLINE LIVE